Home

when-you-know-better-you-do-betterThere is a quote by Maya Angelou that I just love.  She says, “When you know better, you do better.” According to her wise words, once we’ve learned something that will better our lives, we should act on it.  I know from personal experience how difficult it can be to commit to the lifestyle changes that you know will enhance your life.  I thought about this today when I decided to re-up my Weight Watchers membership.  I like Weight Watchers because their program requires that you track your daily food intake using their PointsPlus system.  Obviously I know the importance of tracking your food.  In fact, I’ve posted about keeping food journals here before. So…since I know better, I really should do better, right?

Call me vain but Spring is upon us and it’s time to do better!  I am re-committing to my weight loss goals and will be using Weight Watchers to help me reach them.  Hell, if J-Hud can do it, so can I!  My lovely mother is also the Captain of a “Walk Across Texas” team of 8 members.  It’s week 3 of 8 and I’m going into high gear to meet my individual goal of 13 miles a week, to help reach our team goal of 830 miles – the distance across Texas.  I’ll keep you posted on my progress but tell me…what are your health and fitness goals?  What do you know better that you should do better?

Photo:  Pinterest

2 thoughts on “Time to Do Better!

Leave a Reply

