Home

Welcome to Health Scoop Online! 

There is a wealth of information on the internet regarding health and wellness.  There is so much information, in fact, that you’re often left to speculate about the truth.  You wonder what is really based on fact and what is fiction.  Can I really lose 10 pounds in 10 days…healthily?  Is dark chocolate and red wine really good for me?  What IS the best workout for my body?  If you’re anything like me, you can spend hours online clicking page by page searching for answers to your health and wellness concerns.  That is precisely why I started this blog! 

The goal is to give you the INSIDE SCOOP on health topics of interest and importance to you.  I’m scouring the internet, reading the books, doing the research and consulting with experts when possible to provide you with current, accurate and reliable information (along with some colorful commentary) regarding your health and wellness.  I’m giving you the scoop on:

  • diet and nutrition
  • exercise and fitness
  • stress management
  • mental health
  • preventative medicine
  • disease and other health conditions.

So why am I doing this?  Mainly because I care about my own personal health and wellness.  I want to live a longer, better, healthier life and am always looking for ways to accomplish that.  I also want that for my family and friends.  Additionally, if I can be a source of information to help make someone else’s life better, I’m glad to do it.  If I’m doing the digging anyway, I might as well share it.  Please note that I am not a doctor and this information is not intended as a substitute for advice or information provided by your physician – please consult your physician for further information on specific medical conditions or symptoms you may have.  I am, however, an incredibly passionate health enthusiast!  My hope is that Health Scoop Online becomes a resource for you to get the scoop on all things health.

One thought on “Welcome!

  1. Robin-
    So glad to hear from you. I love your new blog and have signed up! I identified with the dehydration article, as I have to constantly remind myself to drink water. A couple of tips that have helped me, every time you go to the bathroom, get a glass of water. Also, I have found I like water better when it’s not ice cold, so maybe that will help some people!

    I will definitely try the oatmeal pancakes for my daughter, (who LOVES pancakes!)but we all know they’re not the healthiest choice! Thanks for sharing, keep up the great blog!

Leave a Reply

